MakePE: Adding Extra Files to WinPE


I will have to go visual on how this works.  In MakePE\Optional\ExtraFiles you will have several directories.  This is how you inject Extra Files into WinPE.

In my example below I am adding files to WinPE 10 x64.  I want to add msinfo32.exe as well as some OSK support.  These files need to go in WinPE in Windows\System32.  So I create out the directory structure in MakePE at MakePE\Optional\ExtraFiles\WinPE 5 x64\Windows\System32 and just copy the files in there.  MakePE will handle the rest.

2015-10-14_15-30-24


So why are there tons of other folders in there?  Simple, for multiple combinations.  For example let’s say I need a file in Windows on WinPE 5 x86 and x64.  I will add the files to MakePE\Optional\ExtraFiles\WinPE 5\Windows

If I want to include something in every version of WinPE, then it needs to go into MakePE\Optional\ExtraFiles\All

Got it?

