So I’m a jerk when it comes to locking down some settings. Two setting that I locked down were the ability to change the Lock Screen image, and I also disabled OneDrive for file storage. But what if I wanted to just disable them by default, but have a way to easily undo these settings. Simple . . . I create an Undo file in my OSConfig\Settings.
As you can see in the image below I have paired off these restrictions, and their corresponding “undo”.
As you can see from the OSConfig.log, any file with Undo in the name (not case sensitive) are skipped, just like files with Sample in the name. This gives me an easy way to allow someone to undo the damage that I have done.